Tasmanian Health Organisation - North West

The Tasmanian Health Service (THS), as a single entity, provides healthcare through the public hospital system and primary and community health services, including mental and oral health services.

These reports show monthly and year-to-date (YTD) funding and payments for the Tasmanian Health Organisation - North West.

See Tasmania state reports.

For the purposes of National Health Reform public hospital funding arrangements, this network is made up of the following public hospitals and service providers:

  • Beaconsfield Multi Purpose Service
  • Campbell Town Multi Purpose Service
  • Deloraine District Hospital
  • Esperance Multi Purpose Centre
  • Flinders Island Multi Purpose Centre
  • George Town Hospital and Community Health Centre
  • HealthWest (West Coast District Hospital - Queenstown)
  • Huon Eldercare
  • King Island Multi Purpose Centre
  • Launceston General Hospital
  • May Shaw District Nursing Centre
  • Mersey Community Hospital
  • Midlands Multi Purpose Centre
  • New Norfolk District Hospital
  • North East Soldiers Memorial Hospital (Scottsdale Hospital)
  • North West Regional Hospital
  • Royal Hobart Hospital
  • Smithton District Hospital
  • St Helens District Hospital
  • St Marys Community Health Centre
  • Tasman Health and Community Service
  • Toosey Memorial Hospital - Longford
*Mersey Community Hospital is funded by the Commonwealth via a separate agreement and does not receive national health reform funds